These links are but a few of the performers, organizations and friends that also have sites on the world wide web.  Please visit their pages when you have time.


Roger Whittaker (http://www.rogerwhittaker.com)
What a voice!

Robert Goulet (http://www.robertgoulet.com/)
One of my favorite singers of all time - the great baratone who set the standard and he will be missed.

Cheryl Prashker (http://www.cherylprashker.com/)
A truly amazing percussionist, and a joy to perform with.

Kingston Trio (http://www.kingstontrio.com)
The group that started the big Folk Boom of the 60s, and is still just as exciting.

Gordon Lightfoot (http://www.gordonlightfoot.com) (fan site)
One of my favorite singer/songwriters, a great poet of our time.

Stan Rogers (http://www.stanrogers.net/)
A wonderful performer who mainstreamed sea music and wrote some really powerful songs. Canada’s greatest writer of the 70s.

Garnet Rogers (http://www.garnetrogers.com/)
A powerful performer and one of the best touring today.

Glenn Yarbrough (http://www.glennyarbrough.com
The fantastic tenor from the Limeliters of the 1960's then his own million-selling records, he sounds better than ever and is often found touring the Pacific Northwest or on his boat sailing the seas. He even sings a couple of Charlie Zahm songs!

John Southard (http://www.JohnSouthardPiano.com)
One fine keyboardist, John has contributed greatly to my recordings over the years, and we all have to play a little better when he is in the studio!

Full Moon Ensemble (http://www.great-music.net/fullmoon
A wonderful group of musicians based in Alabama. Composed of champion instrumentalists and touching vocalists, these folks have really made a splash on the Celtic circuit!

Mack Bailey (http://www.MackBailey.com
A great singer and a good friend, Mack, of “The Hard Travelers” fame, has been a DC-area favorite for years.

Will Patton (http://www.wpatton.com/)
One of the best mandolin players around today, period, and it has been a joy to work with him on my CDs.

The Tungsten Trio (http://tungstentrio.com/)
A Kingston Trio tribute group, great guys, fine musicians, and always fun to play with!

Bob Beach (http://www.bobbeach.net)
An AMAZING harmonica player who added so much to "Recent Journeys"!

David Gilchrist (http://www.davidgilchrist.com/)
The brilliant orchestrator for "The Immortal Memory"---a great friend and a pleasure to work with.

The Brigadoons (http://www.thebrigadoons.com/)
My long-time Canadian Celtic friends, always a favorite on the festival circuit.

The Pyrates Royale (http://www.pyrates.com
Bringing swashbuckling vocals and raucous comedy, these folks are very popular at Renaissance, Maritime and Celtic festivals all over the place!

Castlebay (http://www.castlebay.net/)
Julia Lane and Freed Gosbee from Maine create some truly beautiful music on a wide variety of instruments. I greatly enjoy singing with them when our paths cross!

Chris Westfall (http://www.chriswestfall.com/)
A fine singer and guitarist/pianist, I have enjoyed sharing the stage with him many times.

Bruce Davies (http://www.brucedavies.com/) A great guy and wonderful troubadour, and there are darn few of us left!

Target Recording Studios (http://www.targetstudios.com/) Where I do all my recording---Marc Moss knows how to record magic.

Iona (http://www.ionamusic.com/
Some great music comes from this Virginia-based group. Good friends, and they run one of the best Celtic festivals on the East Coast.

 



 

Home | About | Music Shop | Order | Press | Schedule | Mailing List

Copyright © 2014 Charlie Zahm. All rights reserved. Email Charlie Zahm.

Website Design and Maintenance by Ernie Black/Standing Stone Designs